I usually sit down to write with a clear story or idea in my head. I find it makes writing about anything easier. Today I just cant come up with a topic or plan, so I am just going to talk. Sometimes, all of us, sick or not, just need to talk. I had a great Dr apt today, that at the same time made me step back and really look at my life. Those that know me in real life, know that I have all the patience in the world for others, but NONE for myself. I expect perfection from myself at all times. This being said, I have been walking for two months now, so I thought that I should be walking completely normal, and able to go on walks..etc. As a single mom, and one with a neurological disorder and many health problems, I expect myself to be no different than any other mom, so I take it really hard when I "mess up". All my Dr kept saying was how amazing I am doing walking and that she still cant believe it. I told her I was so tired all the time, and her response threw me.. "you haven't walked in three years at all, your body has to build back up to walking and having enough energy to compensate". This let me realize that I have to stop stressing and being mad at what I cant do "well" and just keep pushing to get there. It makes me think, what other things am I being unrealistic about in my expectations of myself? DO any of you have these same internal struggles? How do you deal with it? Do you have a mantra? Id love to hear back what my readers go through. Well, this short but sweet blog is done, as I walked a lot today, and am pooped! Till next time :)



Leave a Reply.