All kids hate change, but none more than kids with special needs. The flip side is that if the change is needed, they are the first to adapt to it as well. We have had a HUGE change in our lives. We have to start all over. But it is good. It is a change that is needed. It has been coming for a long time. Now as a family we are going to decide what the next step needs to be. The kids are doing awesome through all of this. Better than I could have ever imagined actually (much better than me at times). Biggest complaint I have heard so far is that I am still making my youngest eat vegetables. They are becoming their own little individual persons. I am finding out who I am. Somethings that have been needed for a long time. I am learning a lot of things about them and myself that I didn't even know. We are at this point in life where we could go anywhere, do anything. So the world is our playground. Now to decide where we are going with it.
Where are you?
4/13/2015 05:24:29 am

Hey, MS mom, we miss you! I loved following you and it has been almost two years now since you last wrote. Praying that things are well for you and your kidos.

Reply



Leave a Reply.