As promised, today I am going to tell you about the miracle we received a few months ago. I'll start by telling a little about a church we found about a year ago. On my first day ever there, a guest speaker was preaching. In the middle of her talking, her husband stopped her and came over to me. I wont say all that he said, because it wont matter as much to others as it did for me. I will say though, that there wasn't a question in my mind about whether God was speaking to me through him. Every time I have gone to this church, something amazing has happened. About 6 months ago, God showed me through a lady there that I would be walking again. This is what kick started my journey to get PT. I was doing ok with my PT until one night about to months ago, when I went to church to hear a speaker. It turned out that no one spoke. The worship team sang and prayed and anyone that felt led, came up and spoke what God was telling them. My son kept poking my side telling me to stand up. I thought he was being goofy, until I got the urge to dance. I asked in my head if I was supposed to stand, would God give me a sign. I heard clear as day, "You did, through your son". I was not only able to stand that night, but also walk, and even dance. When I got home, my kids couldn't get over their mom walking! It was a true miracle, that I still get to share with people who see me walking for the first time. Some, don't even recognize me at first without my chair. This post isn't how I usually write, but I really wanted to share my story to give hope to others out there, and tell them to never give up!



Leave a Reply.